English

Follow us on Twitter

View our Facebook Page

Follow us on LinkedIn

  • Increase
  • Decrease
  • Normal

Current Size: 100%

Donate Now

Current Programs

Date(s)
Seasonal Programs Sustainable programs and services for the community we serve   "We believe that we have created innovative programs and services that meet the needs of our diverse communities and contribute significantly to the health outcomes of the people we serve, especially the most vulnerable." Ongoing
Core Strength Exercise

Core Strength Exercise
Thursday September 7, 2017 - Thursday October 12, 2017
Heart Wise Senior Fitness 50 +

Heart Wise
Tuesday September 19, 2017 - Tuesday December 5, 2017
Walk to Quit

Walk to Quit
Thursday September 21, 2017 - Thursday December 7, 2017
Yoga for Better Health (Beginner)

Yoga Beginner
Tuesday September 26, 2017 - Tuesday December 12, 2017
Yoga for Better Health (Intermediate)

Yoga intermediate
Friday September 29, 2017 - Friday December 15, 2017
Basic Healthy Cooking Group

Basic Healthy Cooking Group
Wednesday October 4, 2017 - Wednesday October 25, 2017
Craving Change

Craving Change
Friday October 6, 2017 - Friday October 27, 2017
Exercise for Stronger Bones

Exercise for Stronger Bones
Thursday October 19, 2017 - Thursday December 7, 2017
Booked Social Services Appointment

·         Clients who face barriers coming to walk-in (childcare, transportation, interpretation etc.)

Ongoing
Drug and Alcohol Education Group

 

Ongoing
Social Services Walk-in

 

·         Helps people with immediate needs, e.g. Laundry vouchers (once per 30 days); clothing voucher (once every season)

Ongoing
Practical Assistance Worker (PAW) ID Clinic

This program assists homeless clients and clients on ODSP in applying for:

Ongoing
Voice mail service for clients

·         Contact Ottawa Community Voice Mail Program, through SH

Ongoing
Chronic Pain Self-Management Group

Chronic Pain Self-Management Group
Friday November 3, 2017 - Friday December 8, 2017

Sandy Hill Community Health Centre

221 Nelson StreetLGBT Flag
Ottawa, ON  K1N 1C7
Email U
s!

 

Display

Centre's Regular Hours
(Click Here for Detailed Hours)

Monday: 7:00AM - 8:00PM
Tuesday: 7:00AM - 6:00PM
Wednesday: 7:00AM - 8:00PM
Thursday: 7:45AM - 5:00PM
Friday: 8:15AM - 4:00PM

 Ontario's Community Health CentresSupported by Champlain Local Health Integration Network

Sitemap
Privacy and Confidentiality Policy
Accessibility for People with Disabilities
Useful Links

All contents copyright © 2007 Sandy Hill Community Health Centre, Inc.